ZANKYOU MAGAZINE: El amor y los rituales sagrados de la Boda Shamanica Maya

20 Nov

I’ve been asked to collaborate with ZANKYOU (Gee I so love their name!) a fabulous worldwide wedding registry, wedding website provider and super fun magazine with a number of useful and current articles on all weddings-related topics. One of their best features is that it provides brides & grooms free personal -and easy to use- website builder to publish and share with their loved one the main aspects about their upcoming wedding.

I’ve featured my first article on something I’ve suddenly been hearing and people commenting a lot about lately, and that is the MAYAN culture, with all the end of the world buzz (not happening like that by the way, at least not according to our savvy Mayans) but mostly because of people trying to go “back to basics” when it comes to marrying the one they love, putting aside more and more the formalities of the traditional ceremonies in the quest of authenticity and more meaningful exchanges of vows and commitments. For that and with the help of some very kind guides and friends I’ve written this first collaboration named “El amor y los rituales sagrados de la Boda Shamanica Maya” (How your Spanish knowledge these days by the way?).

Ok, while my articles are currently in Spanish on ZANKYOU MEXICO, I found that my article could easily be translated into english language VIA GOOGLE URL TRANSLATE (what a tool uh!?) and so I’ve come to have a second version of my article right HERE for you, may you want to check it out. It is on LOVE AND SACRED MAYAN SHAMANIC RITUALS for non-traditional or spiritual wedding celebrations. I really hope you like it, and if so please share your comments and click like for me would you🙂

My next article in ZANKYOU MEXICO is about the great destination of LOS CABOS Baja Sur, Mexico. If you have any suggestions on topics you would like me to talk about, please let me know what it is, as I’d love to write more for you and the topics of your interest.

Hope you like my article on ZANKYOU.

Love,

Carmen

