Villa Premiere in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. A dream place for hopeless romantics.

14 Mar

Well, thought I wouldn’t never say this, but just now wish I wasn’t single. Traveling as a single person it’s always easier right? not really having to mind for other people’s assigned seat numbers, lost luggage, delayed flights, etc., you would think: “absolutely sweet”, until… Yes, you get to a hotel that is obviously built for Romance, and you feel well, just a bit lonely. But if you are like me, always looking at things on its brighter side, well, you may think this property and it’s guests, would make anyone hopeful.

That’s my feeling right now as I was just confirmed, me and a couple of my Mexico buyers invited to attend Tianguis Turistico Puerto Vallarta & Riviera Nayarit 2012, are staying at the beachfront VILLA PREMIERE HOTEL & SPA, a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Puerto Vallarta. It so happens that I absolutely love boutique hotels and their contrasting personalities

I’m counting the days until my trip to Puerto Vallarta to stay at this oceanfront, adults-only retreat and after completing our dedicated Romance Agenda of the destination and Tianguis’ commitments, let myself be totally pampered. But truth is papering starts upon arrival with amenities such as welcome champagne glass, 5 minute welcome anti-stress massage, butler service, and more, oh yes this must be the life, I can feel it. After so many places to see, people to meet and deals to close, during Tianguis, this will be absolutely heaven.

I remember –now mouthwatering- having one of the most amazing ceviches at their oceanfront restaurant during my visit last May, it was all oh so great, and so perfect until well we had to head out to check out another in our fam trip.

One of the things I like the most of the Villa Premiere experience – AAA Four Diamond hotel-, was attention to detail and personalization in their service, actually “In order to make your stay more enjoyable” as their motto, they go above and beyond any request, and start serving you way in advance, for example they would send along with your reservation confirmation, a link for your to select from a list your preferences of pillow menu or aromatherapy in your room, among others.

As for their hotel amenities; they pride on surprising their guests the glass of champagne and refreshing cold facial towel on guest’s arrivals, concierge service, personal butler (that can assist you unpacking and packing your luggage, some ironing, shoe shining, and even preparing your Jacuzzi for a romantic evening with candles, rose petals, incense and chocolates. Isn’t it ideal for lovers, honeymooners or what?), two pools (one with swim up bar, which we all like), very comfortable loungers and beach beds, free wireless internet access throughout the property and suites, and all of this conveniences, at just a 5 minute walk to the famous boardwalk in downtown Puerto Vallarta (where you can find shopping, restaurants and bars, discos and more.) what’s not to love right?

However if you thought that was all there was, you were wrong. Villa Premiere is a property with a very strong focus on wellbeing and has Yoga classes, even for those gourmands they have an offering, how about cooking and cocktail preparation workshop with their Executive Chef? Or maybe you just want to chill and enjoy of some quiet time while at the steam room and sauna at their SPA, or if you are one of those individuals than rather use the gym instead of the beach to workout, well, you got that too.

In regards of the rooms and suites -and I would always take a suite in this place- they feature private balconies with ocean views, luxury bathroom amenities, robe and slippers, flat screen TV and DVD player, safety deposit box, minibar, coffee machine, iron and ironing board. A very virtuous property it is. Can’t wait to get back there ASAP, I’ll make sure I prepare myself for a wonderful time as I always have while in Mexico, regardless the destination of choice.

I’m flying out there on the 24th. this month, so beware my “Mexico, lindo y querido” (Lovely, beloved Mexico) for here I go, by myself, the hopeless romantic and travel lover. I head there hopeful too, we never know what there is around the corner, or a thousand miles away, so let’s embrace the trip, the experience and the romance that Puerto Vallarta exudes. Who knows, I just got a memo from a friend, telling me that because of Tianguis’ high demand, there is a room shortage in the destination, so I might be “forced” to sharing some space…   Yeah, there are always great excuses for love in Puerto Vallarta.

VILLA PREMIERE HOTEL & SPA. Ph. +52 (322)22 67 40

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Responses to “Villa Premiere in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. A dream place for hopeless romantics.”

  1. pop champagne April 3, 2012 at 5:14 PM #

    this looks awesome! I’ve always wanted to go to Puerto Vallarta, but it’s pricey flying from canada to there for some reason lol

  2. Brianne April 4, 2012 at 6:28 PM #

    Looks gorgeous! I would love to stay there someday.

    • destinationweddingsmexico April 4, 2012 at 7:21 PM #

      Not sure if you know, but Puerto Vallarta, was awarded by About.com READER’S CHOICE the “Most Romantic Mexican Destination 2012”. When you can head there, it’s so beautiful, and so much to see!!! Will be posting in the next weeks the blog on my trip, from hotels visited, to meals had, to tours… I hope you like it and you will get some ideas for your next trip🙂

Comments are closed.

